top of page
  • Alter Ego

My very short open letter to Barack Obama

Mr President,

I'm just one among millions of other people full of hope on that day. I know you have so much to do, and so little time in fact. But if I'm happy you have been elected as the 44th President of the United States of America, it's just for one little thing : As a foreigner, I'll be now able to understand almost all the words from the President speeches. This was impossible before. The way you're talking and your accent are just "great" for me. Now to be more serious one second, I just do hope you'll be able to do all you want to do. For your country and for abroad. I don't believe in God, but in case I'm wrong you deserve to be blessed by Him.

Syncerly yours,

AlterEgo

0 vue0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

De la puissance des chiffres.

Sans doute avez-vous passer cette polémique autour du nombre d’élèves absents dans certaines écoles. Elle montre surtout la puissance de ce qu’on appelle maintenant la « data », ce que je vais tenter

Point mort.

Nous vivons plus ou moins sous cloche depuis maintenant 20 mois et rien n'est annoncé pour espérer sortir un jour de cette pandémie. Le plus désespérant est cette horrible sensation de piétinement, de

bottom of page